Chapter President:                                                      Nicholas Casale

President Elect/CTTC/Program Chair:                        Cara Martin

Vice President/ Newsletter Editor:                             Douglas Belokopitsky

Treasurer:                                                                    Heather Maxwell

Secretary:                                                                    Dan Williams

Board of Governors                                                    David Houle

Board of Governors:                                                   Michael Carr

Board of Governors:                                                   Erick Moser

Board of Governors:                                                   Brian Sexton

Board of Governors:                                                   Tim Houle

Membership Chair:                                                      Erick Moser

Student Activities Chair:                                            Dave Ricci

Research Promotion Chair:                                         Tim Houle

Refrigeration Chair                                 Ray Hickey

Historian:                                                                    Stanley Westhoff

Webmaster/Home Page Editor/ CECC:                      Michael Schwarz


The Northeast Chapter of ASHRAE started off the year with a successful Golf/Steak Roast at the Western Turnpike Golf Course.  The October meeting included a tour of HVCC TEC Smart Building followed by several interesting programs including “AC Drives, Application of Bio-Polar Ionization, DL Om Taneja presented Transformation of Facilities Management to Foster Economically, Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Buildings, IAQ and Air Quality Issues due to Mission Critical Facilities, Humidity Control and Chilled Beams, Tour of AzTech Geothermal Building and Grooved Mechanical Piping System Technology and Design with Officer & BOG Installation for 2013-2014.

The chapter also participated in the Region I CRC in Boston, MA, Engineers Week and the ASHRAE Society Webcast.  Tim Houle received the Bronze Treasury Ribbon, Certificate Gold and Full Circle Chevron for Research Promotion, Michael Carr received the PAOE, Honor Roll and Special Citation for the Chapter and Stan Westhoff accepted the Gold Ribbon for History.

There was a superbowl pool and 50/50 raffles throughout the year with proceeds going to ASHRAE Research. 


 Submitted by:

Stan Westhoff

Northeast Chapter Historian