Chapter President: Mark Cambria, P.E.

President Elect/CTTC/Program Chair: Michael Carr

Vice President/ Newsletter Editor: Nicholas Casale

Treasurer: Cara Martin

Secretary: Douglas Belokopitsky

Board of Governors/Honors & Awards Chair: Christine Harvey P.E.

Board of Governors: Robert Wilson P.E.

Board of Governors: Matt Toper

Board of Governors: Brian Sexton

Board of Governors/Roster & YEA Chair: Arunkumar Vedhathiri

Membership Chair: Erick Moser

Student Activities Chair: Dave Ricci

Research Promotion Chair: William Koza

Historian: Stanley Westhoff

Webmaster/Home Page Editor/ CECC: Theodore E. Sargent III

The Northeast Chapter of ASHRAE started off the year with a successful Golf/Steak Roast at the Western Turnpike Golf Course. The September meeting included a presentation of the National Grid Energy Initiative Program followed by several interesting programs including a December History night program with seven past chapter presidents in attendance followed by a presentation on the Global Foundries Chip Fab Facility. An Electronic Fluid Control Technology program was the February program and in March there was program on Energy Efficiency Guide for Existing Buildings and in April there was a tour of Proctors Theatre heating & chilling plant which was followed by a YEA mixer.

The chapter also participated in the Region I CRC in Watkins Glen, NY, Engineers Week and the ASHRAE Society Webcast.

There was a superbowl pool and 50/50 raffles throughout the year with proceeds going to ASHRAE Research.

Stan Westhoff received the ASHRAE Society Exceptional Service Award with presentation at the Annual Meeting in Montreal.

Submitted by:

Stan Westhoff

Northeast Chapter Historian